Games

There are a few games I’m looking forward to and I wanted to share them with you

Prototype 2

Release Date: Jul 24, 2012

Genre: Action Adventure

This one isn’t really high on my list but it deserves a spot. I’ve played prototype before, it’s a hack and slash game but it is nevertheless fun to play. You can morph your arm into a multiple range of weapons so you can enjoy the game for a while but I missed the dept in the game and after a few hours I moved on.

Sleeping Dogs

Release Date: Aug 14, 2012

Genre: Action Adventure

Don’t really know what to expect from this game, just saw the E3 demo today but it looks promising. It does look like they used the slowmotion action feature of Max Payne, it’s a fun feature but its a trademark of Max Payne. But the setting, Hong Kong, speaks to my appeal. I like martial arts and they used this in the gameplay aswell as the cinematics. So this game may surprise me.

Medal of Honor: Warfighter

Release Date: Oct 23, 2012

Genre: First-Person Shooter

As a FPS gamer I’ve played all MOH games so this is just a must play. MOH captures the intensity of the fight.

Assassin’s Creed III

Release Date: Oct 30, 2012

Genre: Action Adventure

Looking forward to what I can expect from the Civil War setting in this game. The story line is well written and the gameplay is fun but after two missions the game starts to repeat itself and the fights are too damn easy. Hopefully they found a way to make the game interesting and challenging.

Call of Duty: Black Ops II

Release Date: Nov 13, 2012

Genre: First-Person Shooter

Like the MOH games I’ve played every COD game and this is the best FPS out there. Just saying.

Hitman: Absolution

Release Date: Oct 20, 2012

Genre: Action

O.M.G. it’s been so long since the last Hitman game. The story line is just superb or at least right up my alley. Really enjoyed all the previous games of Hitman so looking forward to what they’ve come up with. The previews look very promising, especially the possibility that there are more options to eliminate your target. In Blood Money they had it too and that made the game fun and interesting. You could replay the game and find new ways.

Far Cry 3

Release Date: Dec 4, 2012

Genre: First-Person Shooter

A beautiful designed world, where you can run around, in a free roam setting, killing bad guys sounds like a dream vacation. The graphics are astonishing.

Tomb Raider (2013)

Release Date: Q1 2013

Genre: Action Adventure

One of the first games I started to play on the PC. I’m curious to see what kind of adventure they have in store for us now.

BioShock Infinite

Release Date: Feb 26, 2013

Genre: First-Person Shooters

Cool FPS shooter with a fun gameplay. I also like the story it is based on. I’ve really enjoyed playing the other two games.

Tom Clancy’s Splinter Cell: Blacklist

Release Date: Q1 2013

Genre: Action Adventure

This one isn’t very high on my list either but I played Conviction last year so I thought I got to check this one out too.

Crysis 3

Release Date: Q2 2013

Genre: First-Person Shooter

An OK FPS shooter where you have a nanosuit with combat enhancement technology,  like stealth mode and extra armor.

This entry was posted in Blogroll, Games and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

