Series

In the last couple of years I have seen and followed a lot of series. A few ended too soon and others concluded with a good or great final. For the other series addicts my list of series I followed and my suggestions if you are in need of something to pass the time.

First I will sum up the series I’ve watched but ended or are canceled, for the description you can click on the link:

  • 24 – Ended after 8 seasons (Genre: Action, Crime, Drama)

IMDB rating: 8,5 – My Rating: 8

  • Alcatraz – Canceled after a pretty enjoyable first season (Genre: Action, Crime, Drama)

IMDB rating: 7,2 – My Rating: 8

  • Band of Brothers – 1 hell of a season, a must see if you enjoy WOII movies/stories. (Genre: Action, War, Drama)

IMDB Rating: 9,6 – My Rating: 9,5

IMDB Rating: 8,3 – My Rating: 8,5

  • Breakout Kings – Canceled after 2 seasons 😦 (Genre: Crime, Drama, Thriller)

IMDB Rating: 7,3 – My Rating: 8

  • Chuck – Ended after 5 seasons, imho the final episodes were a bit of a let down but the rest was awesome. (Genre: Action, Comedy, Drama)

IMDB Rating: 7,9 – My Rating: 8,5

  • Dark Blue – Canceled after 2 season, a really cool show which highlighted an undercover team. (Genre: Action, Crime, Drama)

IMDB Rating: 7,4 – My Rating: 8

  • Death Valley – Ended after 1 season? To kill the time it’s watchable (Genre: Comedy, Horror)

IMDB Rating: 7,7 – My Rating: 7

  • Everybody Hates Chris – Ended after 4 seasons? Don’t know if there was really an end, but they stopped airing this show. (Genre: Comedy)

IMDB Rating: 7 – My Rating: 7,5

  • Family Guy – Ongoing, but I stopped watching since the last season. It was a continuous disappointment. (Genre: Animation, Comedy)

IMDB Rating: 8,5 – My Rating: 6

  • FlashForward – Canceled after 1 season (Genre: Drama, Mystery, Sci-Fi)

IMDB Rating: 7,6 – My Rating: 8,5

  • Flashpoint – Ending after 5 seasons, but season 5 still got to air? (Genre: Action, Crime, Drama)

IMDB Rating: 7,3 – My Rating: 7,5

  • Greek – Ended after 4 seasons. Too bad it ended but maybe it was time. (Genre: Comedy)

IMDB Rating: 7,2 – My Rating: 8,5

  • Heroes – Ended after 4 seasons, but it was time (Genre: Drama, Sci-Fi, Thriller)

IMDB Rating: 7,2 – My Rating: 7,5

  • House – Ended after 8 great seasons (Genre: Drama, Mystery)

IMDB Rating: 8,6 – My Rating: 9,5

  • Jericho – Canceled to soon after 2 great seasons. This show should have stayed on the air! (Genre: Action, Mystery, Drama)

IMDB Rating: 8 – My Rating: 9

  • Las Vegas – Ended or canceled, don’t know for sure after 5 seasons. It was a fun enough show at the time. (Genre: Crime, Drama, Thriller)

IMDB Rating: 7,4 – My Rating: 7

  • Lie to Me – Canceled after 3 great seasons. I really enjoyed the show and the information about micro expressions. (Genre: Crime, Drama, Mystery)

IMDB Rating: 7,8 – My Rating: 9

  • Lost – Great show, ended after 6 seasons. (Genre: Adventure, Drama, Mystery)

IMDB Rating: 8,4 – My Rating: 9,5

  • Prison Break – Thankfully ended after 4 long seasons. However 1, 3 and 4 were OK. (Genre: Action, Crime, Drama)

IMDB Rating: 8,5 – My Rating: 6,5

  • Scrubs – Ended after 9 funny seasons, not all of them great but enjoyable nevertheless (Genre: Comedy, Drama)

IMDB Rating: 8,6 – My Rating: 8,5

  • Terra Nova – Canceled after a great first season 😦 (Genre: Adventure, Mystery, Sci-Fi)

IMDB Rating: 6,7 – My Rating: 8

  • That ’70s Show – Ended after 8 seasons. It was a fun flashback into the 70s (Genre: Comedy, Romance)

IMDB Rating: 8,2 – My Rating: 8,5

  • The Cape – Canceled after 1 season. It was an OK show but nothing special (Genre: Action, Drama)

IMDB Rating: 5,1 – My Rating: 7

IMDB Rating: 7,4 – My Rating: 7,5

  • The Pacific – Ended after a great season about the war in the Pacific (Genre: Adventure, Drama, Action)

IMDB Rating: 8,3 – My Rating: 9,5

  • The Unit – Canceled after 4 great seasons. I really enjoyed this show (Genre: Action, Drama, Thriller)

IMDB Rating: 7,8 – My Rating: 8,5

  • The Wire – Ended after 5 seasons. One of the best drama / action shows! (Genre: Crime, Drama, Mystery)

IMDB Rating: 9,5 – My Rating: 9,5

  • Traveler – Ended after 7 episodes, which in my opinion is a disgrace because it deserved better! (Genre: Action, Crime, Thriller)

IMDB Rating: 8,1 – My Rating: 8

This entry was posted in Internet, Movies & TV and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

